Zum Inhalt springen


Förderungspreis des Landes Steiermark für zeitgenössische bildende Kunst 2021

Neue Galerie, Universalmuseum Joanneum


Kuratiert von: Lina Albrikiene (Radvila Palace Museum of Art, Vilnius, LT)

Koordiniert von Günther Holler-Schuster

“APEIRON. – Why Austrians Now? – Austrian Expedition 2021.”​

Radvila Palace Museum of Art, Vilnius, Lithuania

11 November 2021 – 30 January 2022

The exhibition-expedition APEIRON – Why Austrians Now? – Austrian Expedition 2021 explores the works of fourteen contemporary artists living in Austria, encapsulating complex experiences of absence and absurdity, and subtly conveying immersion in each of their inner journeys or even a hidden post-apocalyptic sense of empathy.

The artworks create an expedition across multiple fronts. An expedition through absence, time, imagination, fictional landscapes, inner spaces, galaxies, unusual and unnerving sounds. Visitors will encounter mythological and robot-like creatures, prehistoric animals alongside artificial birds. In the live performance, the artist is the only human left breathing among the artifacts, noisy hybrids, volcanic substances, ancient trophies, and magnetic fields. It is a contemporary Odyssey reflecting the modern condition – the uncertainty caused by the pandemic, which has limited usual travel and stimulated an inevitable plunge into imaginary voyages. The travel experience and imagination will be guided by an essay – an audio recording – and a video created by the curator and presented as a prologue to the exhibition.

Artists: Iris Dittler, Beate Gatschelhofer, Lena Göbel, Michael Gumhold, Georg Haberler, Ernst Koslitsch, Elisabeth Molin, Ute Müller, Bernd Oppl, Linus Riepler, Anja Ronacher, Patrick Topitschnig, Andreas Trobollowitsch,  Andreas Werner.

Curator Lina Albrikienė

Die TRAFO-Clique

Kunstverein Eisenstadt

13. September – 28. November 2021

DIE TRAFO-CLIQUE (Materialerzählungen) – Ausstellung (kunstvereineisenstadt.at)

Künstlerinnen: Martin Bischof,Ines Doujak, Beate GatschelhoferJulia Gryboś & Barbora ZentkováLukas Hochrieder, Denisa Lehocká, Thea Moeller, Nilbar Güres

Raumintervention: Club Fortuna

Kuratorin: Barbara Horvath

Foto: Alfredo Barsuglia
We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. View more
Cookies settings
Privacy & Cookie policy
Privacy & Cookies policy
Cookie name Active

Informationen gemäß §5 E-Commerce Gesetz und Offenlegung gemäß § 25 Mediengesetz Künstlerin Beate Gatschelhofer

Dienstanbieter und Medieninhaber: Beate Gatschelhofer Schmiedgasse 5 8650 Kindberg Landesgericht: Graz Copyright: Soweit nicht anders angegeben liegt das Copyright für Texte und Abbildungen dieser Webseite bei Beate Gatschelhofer. Verantwortlich für den Inhalt dieser Webseite ist Beate Gatschelhofer. Webdesign, Konzept: Beate Gatschelhofer
Save settings
Cookies settings